Fun Day at Annenberg Community Beach House

Image

This past weekend I went with my family to the Annenberg Community Beach House. This is by far my favorite place in Santa Monica for family fun in the sun.

We started out the day by going to the pool. There are plenty of lounge chairs, tables, umbrellas & two changing rooms. They even have a recreation room on the second floor where you can take your kids to play checkers or read while taking in an ocean view. Also next to the beach house is a splash pad for kids, a small children’s play area with swings & a newspaper stand – in case you forget your magazines at home.

Image

They allow you to bring food & drinks from home (no glass bottles though). I had brought some snacks which we munched on pool-side. However we got our lunch from the take out window at Back on the Beach Café, which is just steps away from the entrance to the pool. The great thing about the Annenberg Community Beach House is that once you are issued a wrist band, you have in & out privileges. Just make sure that someone in your party saves your seats when you leave to get food!

Image

Once we had enough time at the pool, we walked down the pathway to the beach. You can rent beach canopies through the Annenberg Community Beach House, as well as reserve beach volleyball courts. I had wanted to rent a stand-up paddleboard from them, but the ocean looked a little choppy for me. Maybe next time…

Image

All in all it was a great day at the beach. If you’d like more information about the Annenberg Community Beach House, click here to go to their website. Tip: If you do go, get there early as parking tends to go fast.

What are your favorite beaches to visit during the summer? I’d love to read your feedback in the comments section below.

8 thoughts on “Fun Day at Annenberg Community Beach House

  1. How fun. I need to check that out next time I go to 3rd street. I have to say I love the Beach at C Street in Ventura. I love the walkway and the pier. I love that it is so close to Main Street. I don’t know that the beach has any significant natural feature, but I just love that city…so maybe I’m sentimental. :O)

  2. Jen!!
    I love, love, love all the fun places you share about in So. Cal.! OK! I for sure have to come back for an extra long visit!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment